Wild and Free

Arms outstretched
Lungs filled with air
My body is carried
by the warm current

I stare above
at the pure white clouds
As I chase them
across the bright blue sky

The wispiness of their form
look like paint brush strokes
created by the masters hand
in that moment

desires dance around my head
of a life no longer bound
to flesh and bones

I want to be free

to move with the ocean tides
to dance across the greenest plains
with nothing to tie me down
to float effortlessly
in and out of dreams
and to feel
what it truly means

to be

wild and free

Leave a Reply

